WWW Wednesday – 2/25

Taking a crack at WWW Wednesday, provided I can remember to post it every week. 🙂

For those of you interested,SamAnnElizabeth hosts this over at Taking on a World of Words.

IMG_1384-0

The Three W’s are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading: I’m currently rereading Deadhouse Gates by Steven Erikson and Stormqueen by Marion Zimmer Bradley. Also in the process of reading Bring Up the Bodies by Hilary Mantel for the first time as part of my When Are You Reading? Challenge; so far it’s been really easy to get into.

Recently Finished: Academ’s Fury by Jim Butcher and The Initiation by L. J. Smith, both borrowed from friends.  The first was a bit more enjoyable, but it also falls into the genre categories I read more often since I tend to avoid teen-lit that’s been turned into romantic-fantasy TV shows.

Reading Next: I’m planning to pick up Soulless by Gail Carriger, Book 1 of the Parasol Protectorate, both because I’ve wanted to read it for a while and for the When Are You Reading? Challenge.  Also, Cursor’s Fury by Jim Butcher and The Captive by L.J. Smith, once I see my friends again.

One thought on “WWW Wednesday – 2/25

  1. Sam says:

    Woo hop! Great to have you joining in! It’s good to meet someone who reads as many books at a time as I do. Glad to hear your When Are You Reading? Books are enjoyable! I love historical fiction! Happy reading.

Leave a Reply

