WWW Wednesday – 4/8

It’s that time of the week again: WWW Wednesday, as hosted by SamAnnElizabeth over at Taking on a World of Words.

Because it’s also Camp NaNoWriMo, I’ve had to put some books on hold, unfortunately.

The Three W’s:

What are you currently reading?: Through Wolf’s Eyes by Jane Lindskold (finally started after I’ve had it out from the library for forever), Fortress Draconis by Michael A. Stackpole, and Memories of Ice by Steven Erikson (still ohmigosh this series is great even though it takes forever to get through).

What did you recently finish?: First Lord’s Fury by Jim Butcher was a pretty solid conclusion to the series as a whole, although I think my favorite books remain the third and fourth.  Also finished rereading Dark Glory War by Michael A. Stackpole and I am happy to say that it is still as good as ever.

What do you think you’ll read next?: I’m hoping to finally finish Memories of Ice and start Midnight Tides this week.  I’ve also got Stephen King and Peter Straub’s The Talisman plus the first audio book I’ve picked up in a long time: Midnight Riot by Ben Aaronovitch (although its original name over in the UK was Rivers of London).  Guess I still don’t know when to quit.

One thought on “WWW Wednesday – 4/8

  1. Sam says:

    Nothing wrong with too many books at a time! Good luck! I’ve been getting this feeling lately that I need to read more Stephen King. I read his memoir a while back and remember reading a chunkster in high school, but it’s been a while. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

