WWW Wednesday – 5/13

WWW Wednesday returns to my blog at long last!!!  I am so sorry to anyone who’s been following along; April’s Camp NaNoWriMo killed my reading time, mostly because I was trying to keep up with my sister’s word count (I refuse to lose to her in the war of words).  For anyone looking for the lovely lady running this meme, go check out Taking on a World of Words.  Actually, go check her out anyways: her book reviews are really helpful, especially if you’re a writer as well as a reader.

Now without further ado, I give you the progress I’ve made for all of April as well as the first two weeks of May (yeesh but it’s embarrassing):

Currently Reading: rereading both House of Chains by Steven Erikson and Fortress Draconis by Michael A. Stackpole (soon to be completed) while slowly slogging through The Talisman by Stephen King and Peter Straub.  Also, I’m listening to an audio book for the first time in a long while, Midnight Riot by Ben Aaronovitch and read by Kobna Holdbrook-Smith.  So far, I’m really enjoying it.  I like Kobna’s voices for the male characters, which are the majority of the people we’ve encountered, and he gives very different tones and voices to everyone.

Recently Finished: I finally finished my reread of Memories of Ice by Steven Erikson.  I’ve also gone through several of my sister’s comic books: Artifacts vol. 1 (published by Top Cow) and Li’l Gotham vol. 1 (published by DC).

Reading Next: Hahahaha.  I have to get through at least one of the books I’m currently reading.  Although I’ve got less than a hundred pages to go on Fortress Draconis, so I suppose I’ll be rereading the next book in the series after that: When Dragons Rage.

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 5/13

  1. Sam says:

    ‘Li’l Gotham’ sounds so cute but I’m guessing it’s anything but. Good luck finishing all those books. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

