WWW Wednesday – 8/26

IMG_1384-0

It’s been a while since I did this, so let’s hope I still remember how it goes.  ^^;

WWW Wednesday is hosted by SamAnnElizabeth and happens every Wednesday.  The three W’s are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: I’m currently reading The Bonehunters by Steven Erikson.

Recently Finished: Thanks to Bout of Books 14, I recently finished a whole lot: Freedom’s Choice by Anne McCaffrey and all of the Valdemar anthologies edited by Mercedes Lackey (all eight of them).  I also finished Battle Magic by Tamora Pierce (I got most of the way through it during Bout of Books and then finished up the other day).

Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass, #1)Reading Next: I’m planning to start a concurrent read of The Kommandant’s Mistress by Sherri Szeman and For Such a Time by Kate Breslin.  I found out about For Such a Time because of all the controversy surrounding it right now while my mom has been working her way through The Kommandant’s Mistress for the past few weeks.  From what I’ve heard, they have very similar starting ideas (a Nazi commander taking a Jewish woman as a mistress/lover), but I expect them to take very different directions based on what I’ve heard of the two.
For “lighter reading”, I’m hoping to pick up Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas, as I’ve heard nothing but good things about the series.

What are you reading right now?  (Not that I have room on my TBR shelf… U_U;;)

3 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 8/26

  1. Eva says:

    tell me how you like Throne of Glass! looking forward tot he review! 🙂 check out my www post? https://devouringfictions.wordpress.com/2015/08/26/www-wednesday-4-august-26-2015/

  2. I have Throne of Glass on my TBR too. I think another installment in the series is coming out soon and I keep getting told I should catch up so I’m immune to spoilers! 🙂
    Here’s my WWW: http://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2015/08/26/www-wednesday-26th-august-2015/

  3. Sam says:

    Hope you like Maas. I’ve seen a lot of good things, too. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

