WWW Wednesday – 9/16

It’s WWW Wednesday again, as hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words!

IMG_1384-0

The Three W’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: I’m so close to done with my reread of Reaper’s Gale by Steven Erikson.  Just one chapter and the epilogue left (although that’s about 100 pages…).  I’m still holding off on starting The Kommandant’s Mistress by Sherri Szeman, but that’s because I plan to read it on the plane this Friday.  And believe it or not I’m not currently reading anything else.

Recently Finished: Nothing.  I’ve been running around in real life like a chicken with my head cut off, trying to keep up with little things like holiday baking, three shows (soon to be four or even more!), and volunteer work.

Reading Next: Other than Kommandant’s Mistress, I checked two books out from the library recently: Blood Song by Anthony Ryan and Prince of Thorns by Mark Lawrence.  Still waiting for Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas to come in, though.  Also, since I’m almost done with Reaper’s Gale, Erikson’s Toll the Hounds is coming up next.

What are you reading?

5 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 9/16

  1. I hope Throne of Glass comes in for you soon. I just caught up with the series and it’s addictive and very enjoyable.
    Here’s my WWW post: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2015/09/16/www-wednesday-16th-september-2015/

  2. Sam says:

    Good luck with ‘Throne of Glass!’ How long’s the waiting list on that one? It was good to see you yesterday! Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    • siderealday says:

      It was three or four deep when I first put my hold. I think it’s down to me or just one person in front of me by now, though.
      Good to see you yesterday, too!

  3. I feel like I’ve been running around like a chicken with my head cut off, too! There just never seems to be enough time to get things done.

    https://girlof1000wonders.wordpress.com/2015/09/16/www-wednesdays-september-16/

Leave a Reply

