WWW Wednesday 9/23

IMG_1384-0

Welcome back to WWW Wednesday, a weekly meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, just post the answers to the three w’s and then go on over and post your link for the week in the comments of Sam’s masterpost.

The three w’s are, as always:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: continuing my reread of the Malazan-verse, I’ve decided to sidestep over to Return of the Crimson Guard by Ian C. Esslemont before moving on to the eighth book in the main story.  I’ve also recently started Prince of Thorns by Mark Lawrence, a book I’ve been intending to read for a while but only just now got around to picking up.  We’ll see if I like it enough to pick up the sequel.

Recently Finished: Naturally the continuation of my Malazan reread means I finished Reaper’s Gale by Steven Erikson.  I also read The Kommandant’s Mistress by Sherri Szeman (and got the review up!) and Blood Song by Anthony Ryan (an impulse borrow from the library) and finally read And Less Than Kind by Mercedes Lackey and Roberta Gellis, the final book in the DoubledEdge series (I read the first book in the series earlier this year, also for the first time, although I’d read the middle two books years ago).

Reading Next: I loved Blood Song so much, I can’t wait to read the sequel, Tower Lord, although I’ve also got two other books out from the library right now: The Light Between Oceans by M. L. Stedman and After Iris by Natasha Farrant.

What are you reading right now?

3 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday 9/23

  1. Clare Stone says:

    I just bought The Light Between Oceans and I definitely want to get to it soon, I’ve heard such good things!
    http://dualreads.blogspot.co.uk/2015/09/wednesday-catch-up.html

    • siderealday says:

      Good to hear! For some reason I’m having issues posting on blogspot, but I want you to know that I liked Good Omens as a good blending of Pratchett’s and Gaiman’s styles.

  2. Sam says:

    Ahhhhhh The Light Between Oceans! My book club loved that one. It’s one that doesn’t have a ‘right’ answer really, but makes a great story. If you want to talk about it, let me know! I loved that book. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

