WWW Wednesday – 9/30

It’s WWW Wednesday yet again, that wonderful reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  If you’re interested in participating, simply post the link to your entry in the comments on Sam’s post.  WWW Wednesday asks three questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: Still rereading Return of the Crimson Guard by Steven Erikson and still making slow progress on Prince of Thorns by Mark Lawrence – for some reason this one just isn’t appealing to me.  I’ve also started The Light Between Oceans by M. L. Stedman.

Recently Finished: Just one: After Iris by Natasha Farrant, which was both exactly what I was expecting and somehow completely surprising.  Fair warning: it’s a YA and it’s epistolary, so if either of those turn you off, don’t pick it up.  Otherwise, this is another one I’d recommend.

Reading Next: My hold on The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater came in the other day, as did Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor.  Both of these have been recommended by so many people, so I’m giving them a try, despite being leery of a lot of new/recent YA.  After Iris was such a delight that I’m hoping to enjoy these as well.

Any thoughts on which book I should try and get through first?

3 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 9/30

  1. I wasn’t overly impressed by Smoke and Bone. It started out brilliantly and then, for me, it trailed off, mainly because I’m not a fan of insta-love. That said, I’m finishing up the trilogy now, but I think that has more to do with my need to finish series rather than how much I enjoyed the books! So perhaps go with The Raven Boys (I haven’t read it but, like you, I’ve heard lots of good things!).
    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2015/09/30/www-wednesday-30th-september-2015/

  2. Sam says:

    I really hope you enjoy ‘The Light Between Oceans.’ I heard there’s a movie in the works which I think could be fabulous. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

