WWW Wednesday – 10/7

Welcome back to WWW Wednesday, hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme, and to participate all you have to do is leave a link to your blog post answering the three w’s in the comments over on Sam’s post.

IMG_1384-0

The three w’s are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: I have a nice pile of books out from the library, but I’m only in the process of reading three of them at this moment: Prince of Thorns by Mark Lawrence (slow progress, thank you so-far-unlikeable protagonist), The Light Between Two Oceans by M. L. Stedman (interesting, but not the first book I reach for when I have down time), and The Young Elites by Marie Lu (have to get through quickly because someone else put a hold on it after me).
Aside from those, I’m still working on my Malazan reread (in the hopes of eventually getting to the ones I haven’t read).  Currently still on Return of the Crimson Guard by Ian C. Esslemont.

Recently Finished: Um, nothing.  And I still need to get some book reviews up and posted for my reading challenge.  *sigh* One day.

Reading Next: The other books I have out from the library, of course!  But first I really need to finish everything else I’m reading.

10 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 10/7

  1. Sam says:

    Sorry Light Between Oceans hasn’t grabbed you yet. Can’t wait to talk to you about it. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

  2. From reading the blurb for Prince of Thorns, I can guess how the protagonist wouldn’t be sympathetic. Hopefully he’ll undergo a radical personality change and things will improve!
    Thanks for visiting my WWW post and happy reading 🙂

    • siderealday says:

      I’m hoping that, too, but I won’t be too upset if I DNF the book since I picked it up on impulse. Walked past it too many times and all that.
      Thanks for visiting back!

  3. Yvo says:

    Looks like you have some pretty interesting reads so far! I really need to read The Young Elites soon since everybody keeps recommending it to me.

    Happy Wednesday! Here’s my WWW.

    • siderealday says:

      The Young Elites is certainly interesting so far. It’s been a while since I’ve read a lot of YA, but so far I think what I like most is the protagonist’s power SOURCE. It feels new to me and very innovative, even if that’s just my lack of familiarity with newer YA.
      Happy Wednesday!

  4. I bought or won or recieved (I don’t know) The Light Between Two Oceans. I tried to read it last year around November, but could not get into it very much. I love the cover and the story, so I need to try again. I’d love to hear your thoughts on it when you’ve read it!

    • siderealday says:

      I’m not sure if I’ll write a review or not (I’m trying to write more reviews but it’s not coming naturally for me), but I’ll definitely try to say something about it on a WWW Wednesday post at the very least.

Leave a Reply

