WWW Wednesday – 10/28

IMG_1384-0

Welcome to WWW Wednesday!  Hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words, it’s super easy to participate.  Just answer the three w’s (below) and post a link to your post on Sam’s blog.  Or, if you don’t have a blog, just post your answers on Sam’s masterpost.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: Some modest progress on my reread of Toll the Hounds by Steven Erikson, but nothing to brag about.  On the other hand, I’m about halfway through The Constant Princess by Philippa Gregory (Katalina got more sympathetic, so it’s been an easier read) and I’ve made some decent progress on The Light Between Oceans by M. L. Stedman.

Recently Finished: Um, nothing.  Oops.  And thanks to RL, it might stay that way, unfortunately.

Reading Next: Once I finish either The Constant Princess or The Light Between Oceans, I’ll add Poison Study by Maria V. Snyder to my reading line-up so I have at least three books going at once.  After that, I’ve got a couple of other YA fantasy books out, and I do eventually plan to read the sequels to all of the YA books in my YA Review Blitz.

What are you currently reading?

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 10/28

  1. I’m glad the Gregory got better. I had a bit of a struggle with The Other Queen (Mary Queen of Scots isn’t a very sympathetic narrator!).
    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2015/10/28/www-wednesday-28th-october-2015/

    • siderealday says:

      Considering my preference for Elizabeth I, Mary Queen of Scots is never going to be my favorite, especially during her years in England.
      Thanks for dropping by!

  2. Sam says:

    Glad you’re enjoying Gregory moHappy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!re. I liked her relationship with Albert (that’s her first husband, right?) a lot and I felt bad for her the rest of the story. Hope you’re enjoying ‘The Light Between Oceans’ a little bit more.

    • siderealday says:

      Arthur, but close enough, right? 😉 Yes, I do have a lot of sympathy for her now, although part of me just wants to reach out and smack her out of her complacency/God-is-with-me-and-I/my-mother-am/is-always right. I’ll admit that part of that might be because, under Isabella and Ferdinand’s rule, I would’ve been killed, but hey.
      Thanks for dropping by!

  3. I adored The Light between Oceans, the writing it beautiful. I enjoyed Poison Study too.

    Here’s my WWW: https://rathertoofondofbooks.wordpress.com/2015/10/28/www-wednesdays-28-october/

    • siderealday says:

      The writing of The Light Between Oceans is definitely lovely, I’m just still having trouble getting into the story.
      Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

