WWW Wednesday – 11/4

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and add a link to your post to Sam’s masterpost.  No blog?  Just leave your answers in the comments.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: Still working on The Light Between Oceans by M. L. Stedman.  Still slogging through my reread of Toll the Hounds by Steven Erikson.  And I’ve started The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen.  Yes, more YA fantasy/dystopia.  We’ll see how that goes.

Recently Finished: Nothing.  But with The Constant Princess by Philippa Gregory due back at the library, I’ve decided to DNF it.  I like the writing style and the history and the descriptions – but I’m really not warming to Catherine of Aragon.  I went in not especially caring about her and I’m actually starting to actively dislike her now.  I’ll try another of Gregory’s books because I like everything else, but I’m going to let the due date – and lack of renewals – be my sign.

Reading Next: I finally got Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas from my library!  So that’ll be my next book.

What are you reading?

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 11/4

  1. The only reason I haven’t put The Queen of Tearling on my TBR is because sometimes I feel all I read are YA fantasy series! I hear it’s really good though. Maybe next year…
    I hope you enjoy Throne of Glass. The first book isn’t perfect, but the series gets better with each installment.
    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2015/11/04/www-wednesday-4th-november-2015/

    • siderealday says:

      I know what you mean! Especially recently, I’ve been reading a lot of YA. But it’s been a few years since I read any, so I guess I’m making up for lost time.
      Thanks for visiting!

  2. Yvo says:

    I have The Queen Of The Tearling on my TBR pile and I really enjoyed the first four books of the Throne Of Glass series. The second and third books are the best of the bunch by far…

    Happy Wednesday! Here’s my WWW.

  3. Sam says:

    Sorry to hear you didn’t like ‘The Constant Princess!’ I guess my love of the Catholic King and Queen influenced my feelings on that one (may or may not have chosen them for a few papers in college…). Hope you can enjoy the ending for ‘The Light Between Oceans.’ I enjoyed that one a lot. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

  4. Rachel K says:

    I hope you enjoy Throne of Glass! I recently finished it, and absolutely loved it.
    Here’s my WWW Wednesday: https://onelittlebookshelf.wordpress.com/2015/11/04/www-wednesday-6/

Leave a Reply

