WWW Wednesday – 12/23

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and comment on Sam’s masterpost with a link to your blog, or just leave your answers in the comments.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?What did you recently finish reading?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: I’m still working my way through Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater.  It’s slow-going for some reason, especially compared to how quickly I blazed through The Raven Cycle, but I can feel the plot starting to really pick up.
No progress on The Light Between Oceans by M. L. Stedman or my reread of Toll the Hounds by Steven Erikson.

Recently Finished: I managed to get through Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo.  Yay!  It was a lot harder than I expected, but now I just need to read Ruin and Rising and then I can call the trilogy finished and go read Six of Crows.

Reading Next: The new books I got for Hannukka, of course!  I’m so excited with my haul.  Plus, the Barnes & Noble’s near me is closing, so I picked up some books from their sale, so I expect I’ll get through those.  Plus I’m still waiting for Scarlet by Marissa Meyer and Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas, as well as The Rose Society by Marie Lu.

What are you reading?  And, maybe more importantly, what early 2016 releases are you hoping to be reading shortly?

9 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 12/23

  1. Seige and Storm is probably the weakest of the trilogy so I’m sure you’ll enjoy Ruin and Rising more.

    Scarlet and Crown of Midnight are great reads. Hope you enjoy them.

  2. I can’t wait to get onto Six of Crows. I didn’t love the Grisha trilogy as much as most people, but I hear Six of Crows is a whole other level of awesome 🙂
    I’ve nearly finished The Light Between Oceans and can understand why it would be hard to get through it!
    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2015/12/23/www-wednesday-23rd-december-2015/

    • siderealday says:

      I’ve heard the same, which is why I’m determined to finish the Grisha trilogy and get to it.
      One of my main problems in getting through The Light Between Oceans has been all of the library books I’m reading. I own LBO now (thank you, NaNo prizes!) so it’s not as high a priority for me. Hopefully I’ll find time soon, though – I hate leaving books unfinished when I’m not DNF-ing them.
      Thanks for visiting!

  3. Yvo says:

    I’m still not sure if I want to get a copy of The Scorpio Races because I didn’t really enjoy the Wolves Of Mercy Falls, but I since really enjoyed The Raven Boys I just might. I hope you will enjoy Ruin And Rising and Six Of Crows!

    Happy Wednesday! Here’s my WWW.

  4. Sam says:

    WHICH BARNES AND NOBLE IS CLOSING?!?! I may have to go shopping right now because I’m within arms reach of a gift certificate and I love buying clearance books. STATE OF EMERGENCY!
    Also, I’m having a movie marathon party at my apartment on Tuesday. Please email me if you’d be interested in coming. Enjoy ‘The Scorpio Races.’ Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    • siderealday says:

      It’s the one in Farmington Hills (Orchard Lake Rd). It’s not a complete clearance because they’re shipping leftovers to other stores, but good luck finding something.
      I wish I could go but I’ve got plans for the week.
      Thanks for visiting, and happy reading!

Leave a Reply

