Top Ten Tuesday – 2016 Releases (Jan-Jun)

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme hosted by the broke and the bookish.  Each week, there’s a different book topic and you pick your top ten, either for the topic or for a twist on it.  Then, add your post to the linky and check out what everyone else put on their lists.

This week’s topic was Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases for the First Half of 2016.

The Raven King (The Raven Cycle, #4)
1.
The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater
(I can hardly wait for the conclusion to the Raven Cycle I’m going to cry so hard)

Truthwitch (The Witchlands, #1)
2. Truthwitch by Susan Dennard
(Everything I’ve heard about this book sounds awesome, I really hope I’m not getting too hyped)

Ivory and Bone
3. Ivory and Bone by Julie Eshbaugh
(Sounds really cool, and it’s a period of history that isn’t ‘overmined’)

The Shadow Queen (Ravenspire, #1)
4. The Shadow Queen by C.J. Redwine
(I love fairy tale retellings)

Fire Touched (Mercy Thompson, #9)
5. Fire Touched by Patricia Briggs
(I love the Mercy Thompson series, and I’m really excited to see the continuation of what looks like a three-way war between werewolves, humans, and fae)

The Impostor Queen (Untitled, #1)
6. The Impostor Queen by Sarah Fine
(Sounds interesting, although I’ve never read any of Fine’s other books)

Passenger (Passenger, #1)
7. Passenger by Alexandra Bracken
(This one sounds fascinating)

The Immortals
8. The Immortals by Jordanna Max Brodsky
(Not only do I love fairy tale retellings, I also love mythology, and this looks like a fun take on Selene, Greek goddess of the moon)

Flamecaster (Shattered Realms, #1)
9. Flamecaster by Cinda Williams Chima
(I haven’t read her other series, which sounds like it feeds into this one maybe, so I guess I’d better go do that before April)

The Shadow Hour (The Girl at Midnight, #2)
10. The Shadow Hour by Melissa Grey
(Yes, yes, it doesn’t come out until July so it’s cheating picking this one, but I don’t have anything else I’m waiting for, and I’m waiting for this one rather desperately)

I’m glad most of these come out in January/February so I won’t have to wait too long, but the waits until April – to say nothing of June! – are going to be killer.

What releases are you most excited about?

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – 2016 Releases (Jan-Jun)

  1. Greg Hill says:

    I think Truthwitch and Fire Touched both look good, and The Immortals is on my list too. It sounds fun and I love that cover!

    • siderealday says:

      I don’t know, I’m kind of meh about the cover. It doesn’t really seem to fit with the summary, IMHO. But a good summary will often win me over.
      Thanks for visiting, and happy reading!

  2. I did not know about this “The Immortals” book but a quick skim of Goodreads shows me Urban Fantasy and boom, I’ve moved this onto my TBR now. Thanks for the heads up!

    Cheers,
    Joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts.

  3. Ivory and Bone sounds so good! It’s definitely one that I am going to have to keep my eyes open for in the new year. I hope you have a lovely week! 😀
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

  4. The Raven King was on my list this week too. It’s my most anticipated release of the entire year, let alone the first half!
    My TTT: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2015/12/29/top-ten-tuesday-37/

Leave a Reply

