BoB15 – Would You Rather Challenge

Hosted by Writing My Own Fairy Tale, the first challenge for Bout of Books 15 is a bookish-themed Would You Rather.

The Would You Rather questions:

Would you rather lend books to someone who dog-ears pages or to someone who reads with cheesy Cheetos fingers?
UGH this one was the hardest!!!  I hate both of these, but I think I’d rather deal with someone who dog-ears pages, because there’s a chance you can save a book from that.  You can’t save a book from food stains, however.

Would you rather be able to meet one character of your choice or meet one author of your choice?
One author of my choice.  As a writer with rather noisy characters, I have more questions for authors than characters.

Would you rather never be allowed in a book store again or never be allowed in a library again?
I’d rather have access to a library.  There are a lot of books I read that I don’t want to read twice, so I’d rather borrow than buy.  Besides, I can always ask someone else to buy me books. 😉

Would you rather have to choose one of your favorite characters to die in their book or have to pick one of your favorite couples to break up in their book?
This was probably the second hardest choice, but I pick having a favorite couple break up.  You can always get back together, but most of the books I read believe in Death is Permanent.  The one series where Death is Cheap, everyone tends to Come Back Wrong.  So yeah.

Would you rather be required to read Twilight once a year for the rest of your life or The Scarlet Letter once a year for the rest of your life?
I would actually pick Twilight.  Not because I like it, but because it’s a quicker read so I could get through the pain faster.
[Obligatory apology to anyone who likes either of these books.  As someone who has never read The Scarlet Letter, I can’t say how bad or good it is, but I do know that the language is harder to get through than Twilight’s more modern-day lingo.]

So those are my answers.  Even if you’re not participating in Bout of Books, please feel free to let me know what one or more of your answers would be in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

