WWW Wednesday – 1/6

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and link up with Sam’s masterpost.  No blog?  Leave your answers in the comments section.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What have you recently finished?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: Progress has picked up with my reread of Steven Erikson’s Toll the Hounds.  I’ve also managed to get some reading done of The Light Between Oceans by M. L. Stedman.  Thanks Bout of Books for making me read this week!
I’m also reading the final book of the Grisha Trilogy, Ruin and Rising, by Leigh Bardugo.

Recently Finished: I breezed through Scarlet by Marissa Meyer.  Fun book, fun fairy tale twists.  I’m really excited for the rest of the series now.

Reading Next: I have Cress by Marissa Meyer out from the library, along with Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas and a handful of other books.  But those are the two that have to go back first (after R&R, that is), so those are the next two books up.

What are you reading?

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 1/6

  1. curiousdaisy says:

    I hope you’ll enjoy the Lunar Chronicles. Happy reading!
    https://ireadboooks.wordpress.com/2016/01/06/www-wednesday-january-6-2016/

  2. Cress and Crown of Midnight are my favourite books in those series – you have a great week of reading ahead!
    I thought the Grisha trilogy was good, entertaining, but not as amazing as some readers have found. And just not enough Nikolai in the last book either – and he was my favourite. I hope you’re enjoying it.
    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/01/06/www-wednesday-6th-january-2016/

    • siderealday says:

      I’m looking forward to it, then!
      And I’m finding the Grisha Trilogy boring, unfortunately, although that might be my anti-first person bias shining through, combined with the fact that I don’t find Alina particularly sympathetic. I do like the world, however, so I’m looking forward to Six of Crows.
      Thanks for visiting, and happy reading!

  3. Sam says:

    Getting at all close on ‘The Light Between Oceans?’ I hope the ending is something you enjoy. After talking the book up so much, I want you to like it or I’d feel like I’m bad at book recommendations, haha. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    • siderealday says:

      I do like it, and everyone else I’ve mentioned the book to who’s read it has enjoyed it. I think it’s just that it’s so different from what I’m used to reading that’s taking me so long?
      Thanks for visiting!

  4. Yvo says:

    So many great books! The Lunar Chronicles, Throne Of Glass and The Grisha trilogy all belong to my favorite YA fantasy series. Bout Of Books is awesome for flying through books. 😀

    Happy Wednesday! Here’s my WWW.

Leave a Reply

