WWW Wednesday – 1/27

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and link up with Sam’s masterpost.  No blog?  Leave your answers in the comments section.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What have you recently finished?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: I’m making steady progress with my reread of Toll the Hounds by Steven Erikson.  Finally more than half-way through, but I can’t say I’m doing better than that.
And my hold on Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas came in!  Way sooner than I expected.  So far, so good, but I’m not really that far in yet.

Recently Finished: I got through my reread of all 14 W Juliet volumes recently (manga series by Emura).  Still as cute and funny as I remembered, and definitely a nice break from the darker stuff I’ve been reading.
I sped through Meet Your Baker by Ellie Alexander, a book I picked up from the library after seeing a review for the latest book in the series over at Girl of 1000 Wonders earlier this month.  As someone who bakes for fun and works backstage at theaters for a job, this book totally appeals to me.  Although I’m a bit jealous over how many stagehands the OSF has.  Review to follow shortly (I hope).
I also finished up Nimona by Noelle Stevenson, a super cute graphic novel based on Stevenson’s web comic (I believe).   This review will also hopefully be up soon-ish.
And I’ve got a couple of reviews up!  The Light Between Oceans by M. L. Stedman and The Alpha and His Ace by Ana J. Phoenix.  So far, I seem to actually be managing to review all of the ‘first time reads’ of the year.  Maybe I’ll even keep it up.

Reading Next: I’m hoping to get into my reread of Kinslayer by Jay Kristoff soon so I can finally read the final book in the Lotus War Trilogy.  We’ll see how that goes, though, considering the other books I have out from the library.

What are all of you reading?

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 1/27

  1. Yvo says:

    I hope you keep enjoying Heir Of Fire! The second and third book were my favorites of the series. And I really should get a copy of Nimona at some point…

    Happy reading! Here’s my WWW.

    • siderealday says:

      So far it’s still good. And Nimona is really great, you should it read it when you get the chance.
      Thanks for visiting, and happy reading!

  2. I completely agree with your thoughts on The Light Between Oceans. By issues were character-based too. As you say, the writing is wonderful, particularly the descriptions.
    I hope you enjoy Heir of Fire. It’s my least favourite of the ToG series so far, but it’s still very good 🙂
    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/01/27/www-wednesday-27th-january-2016/

    • siderealday says:

      I can see why you liked it less than some of the others – it feels a bit as if Celaena made backward progress – but it’s still enjoyable. Not something I’m going to abandon, certainly.
      Thanks for visiting, and happy reading!

  3. Sam says:

    Heading over to see your review of ‘Light.’ Hope you’re doing well. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

