WWW Wednesday – 2/3

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and link up with Sam’s masterpost.  No blog?  Leave your answers in the comments section.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What have you recently finished?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: Still slogging through my reread of Toll the Hounds by Steven Erikson.  Hopefully I’ll finish it by the end of the month.
I’m about 100 pages/5 chapters into Mystic by Jason Denzel.  So far, it’s unfortunately boring me and I’m debating putting it down.  If anyone out there has read it – should I keep going?
I’ve also started reading Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel.  I’m not very far into it, but I’m already finding it intriguing, and the characters are easy to latch onto and like.

Recently Finished: Good week for reading!  I finished Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas – definitely had some issues with this one, but I’m still excited for book 4 – as well as Phoebe and her Unicorn: A Heavenly Nostrils Chronicle by Dana Simpson – super cute, I love the message, and it even made me laugh out loud a few times.
I also decided, foolishly and on the spur of the moment, to reread the entirety of the Black Jewels saga, barring only Twilight’s Dawn since I only just read the novellas in that one for the first time.  I managed, but I still want to cry over the time I poured into that reread that could have gone into reading new books.  But I don’t regret it, as I was reminded why I like Anne Bishop (the author), even though some of these are definitely among her weaker books.

Reading Next: I’m still planning to start my reread of Kinslayer by Jay Kristoff so I remember it well enough that I can finish the trilogy, but I also just picked up Red Queen from the library.  So I might put off the heartbreak for a book that’s been getting a lot of hype – and a lot of hate.  We’ll just have to see.

What are all of you reading this week?

5 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 2/3

  1. Heir of Fire is my least favourite of the ToG series so far. But book 4 is better 🙂 So you have that to look forward to!
    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/02/03/www-wednesday-3rd-february-2016/

  2. Sam says:

    Yayyy I’m glad you’re liking Station Eleven. It was one of my favorite books last year and I’m really excited to hear Mandel speak about it in Farmington. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    • siderealday says:

      Oh my gosh I’m loving it and I’m only through part one. And I’m so glad I’ll have finished it before Mandel comes to Farmington so if I’m free I can go listen to her.
      Thanks for hosting, and happy reading!

      • Sam says:

        I found out she’s in Troy in (I think it was) early May. It’s on the Great Michigan Reads site. I’m for sure going! 🙂

Leave a Reply

