WWW Wednesday – 2/10

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and link up with Sam’s masterpost.  No blog?  Leave your answers in the comments section.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What have you recently finished?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: Still working on my reread of Toll the Hounds by Steven Erikson.
I’m about halfway through Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel.  It is phenomenal.  I’m so glad I picked this one up – the characters are incredibly compelling and believable, although I’m finding Kirsten’s plot line the most interesting and Jeevan’s the least as of right now.

Recently Finished: Nothing.  Well, I DNF’d Mystic by Jason Denzel.  It wasn’t appealing to me at all, unfortunately, mostly because I couldn’t invest in the characters, who felt flat and seemed to be making incredibly stupid decisions for no good reason.

Reading Next: Well, since neither Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas nor Winter by Marissa Meyer is in yet, I suppose my next book will be The Blackthorn Key by Kevin Sands as that’s the library book due back next.

What are all of you reading this week?

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 2/10

  1. I’m so glad you’re enjoying Station Eleven. I had very mixed feelings about it but I think I should re-read it sometime when the last book I’ve read isn’t The Martian!
    I’m shaking my fist at your library for still not having brought your either Queen of Shadows or Winter. How disappointing. Hopefully they’ll turn up soon.

    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/02/10/www-wednesday-10th-february-2016/

    • siderealday says:

      Queen of Shadows was due in, so whoever’s holding it is to blame for not paying attention to return dates. Winter, though, I think I still have a bit of a wait on.
      Since I haven’t read The Martian, I can’t speak to how much impact reading it right before Station Eleven might have had.
      Thanks for visiting, and happy reading!

  2. Lauren says:

    I loved Station Eleven and I’m glad to see it getting interest online. All of my offline buddies who read it didn’t like it for some reason :/

    Here’s my WWW – http://thelaurenest.com/2016/02/10/www-and-a-case-of-the-sequels/- happy Wednesday!

  3. curiousdaisy says:

    I hope you can get to Queen of Shadows soon. Happy reading! https://ireadboooks.wordpress.com/2016/02/10/www-wednesday-february-10-2016/

  4. Sam says:

    Glad you’re loving ‘Station Eleven’ as much as I did! I can’t wait for Mandel’s events in our area. I’m so excited to see what she’s like in person. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

