WWW Wednesday – 2/17

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and link up with Sam’s masterpost.  No blog?  Leave your answers in the comments section.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What have you recently finished?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: Not much progress to report on my reread of Toll the Hounds by Steven Erikson other than to say it continues.
I’m a few chapters into The Blackthorn Key by Kevin Sands.  So far, so good.  I’ve never been a fourteen(?)-year-old boy, but the first person certainly reads like one to me.
I’m also a little way into Dead Heat by Patricia Briggs and am loving the continued depiction of fae as terrifying creatures.

Recently Finished: I started and finished Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo over the weekend after my hold on it came in at the library.  So good!  Much better than the Grisha trilogy, although I definitely appreciated the world – and Nina’s backstory in particular – more than I might have without having read that first.
I also reread The Wee Free Men by Terry Pratchett as part of my Tiffany Aching reread in preparation for finally reading The Shepherd’s Crown.

Reading Next: Next I’ll probably reread A Hat Full of Sky by Terry Pratchett, although I also really need to reread Kinslayer by Jay Kristoff, and I have some other books out from the library right now. Decisions, decisions…

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 2/17

  1. You’ve had a great reading week! Six of Crows is excellent and, as you say, far better than the Grisha trilogy, although having read the Grisha did mean I could relax into SoC because all the Grisha terminology was familiar.
    Re-reading anything by Terry Pratchett will lift a reading week. I seem to remember The Wee Free Men was hilarious (once you adjust to reading the Scots accent).

    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/02/17/www-wednesday-17th-february-2016/

    • siderealday says:

      Yes, it was very nice not having to think about all of the terminology, and being able to say “hey I know that person” when Nina and Matthias talked about Zoya, for example.
      I love the Nac Mac Feegles. Anything with them in it is funny, although Pratchett was often quite funny all on his own.

      Thanks for visiting, and happy reading!

Leave a Reply

