WWW Wednesday – 2/24

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and link up with Sam’s masterpost.  No blog?  Leave your answers in the comments section.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What have you recently finished?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: I’m still making progress on my reread of Toll the Hounds by Steven Erikson.  I’m also reading Soundless by Richelle Mead, but it’s not really gripping me yet, although I love the concept.  Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas finally came in, and I’m already half-way through.

Recently Finished: As my review from Monday might give away, I recently finished The Blackthorn Key by Kevin Sands.  Enjoyable, but it didn’t wow me.
I also finished my reread of Hat Full of Sky by Terry Pratchett.

Reading Next: I apparently don’t own Wintersmith by Terry Pratchett, so I’ll have to find time to buy or borrow that before I can continue with my Tiffany Aching reread.  As for books out from the library, Ready Player One by Ernest Kline is up next.

What are all of you reading this week?

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 2/24

  1. AdoptaBookAUS says:

    I’m currently reading Fangirl(for the second time) just finished Anna and the French kiss❤️👌🏻 and thinking about reading Rick Yancys The infinite sea 😊😋

  2. Queen of Shadows didn’t really take off for my until the last 100 pages – which are a brilliant example of how to switch between different characters in different locations all doing nail-biting things at the same time!
    I’ll be interested to hear of what you make of Ready Player One. I enjoyed it, but didn’t love it. In fact, I think it could make a better movie than book.

    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/02/24/www-wednesday-24th-february-2016/

    • siderealday says:

      Maas is very good at switching between POVs, which is something I missed when she chose to stick to first-person Feyre in A Court of Thorns and Roses.
      Thanks for visiting, and happy reading!

  3. Sam says:

    Ready Play One is so good! I hope you like it. I’ve heard there are possible movie rights being worked out and I think it would be an incredible movie. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

