WWW Wednesday – 3/9

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and link up with Sam’s masterpost.  No blog?  Leave your answers in the comments section.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What have you recently finished?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: I’m still working on my reread of Toll the Hounds by Steven Erikson.  Because I was ill this past week, I couldn’t focus on it and had to put it aside (yes it’s a reread but it’s a very complicated book in a very complicated series and requires a clear head).
I’m part of the way into The Fifth Wave by Rick Yancy.  So far, interesting, but not particularly gripping.

Recently Finished: I actually managed to get through two books this week, despite the flu: The Immortals by Jordanna Max Brodsky (which I was mostly done with before getting sick) and Mr. Penumbra’s Twenty-Four Hour Bookstore by Robin Sloan.
Both of those reviews will be up later this week (I hope).

Reading Next: Maybe I’ll finally get around to that reread of Jay Kristoff’s Kinslayer.

Stay healthy, people.

 

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 3/9

  1. That’s good going given how ill you’ve been.

    I’ll look forward to your review of Mr Penumbra’s because it’s been on my TBR for a while. You might convince me to keep it there or delete it!

    I hope you’re feeling much better now.

    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/03/09/www-wednesday-9th-march-2016/

    • siderealday says:

      It started slow but then got better, so I’m feeling a bit cautious about recommending it.
      And I’m feeling so much better now, thanks! Happy reading!

  2. Sam says:

    Hope you’re feeling better. And I hope you liked Mr. Penumbra. I thought that was a fun bookish-mystery. And Kat was a cool character, I liked that. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    • siderealday says:

      I did like it. Kat was a lot of fun, especially her discussion of the singularity and how far we can visualize the future.
      I’m feeling much better, thank you! Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

