Top Ten Tuesday – Spring TBR Books

f42df-ttt

It’s Top Ten Tuesday, a weekly bookish meme hosted by the broke and the bookish.  Each week, there’s a different topic.  Come up with your list of top ten, post it, and then add to the link at b&b’s masterpost, then bounce around and see other people’s lists.

This week’s theme was Top Ten Books on My Spring TBR.  It’s been a few weeks since I’ve done one of these, but this is an easy topic to use to get back into these lists.

The Raven King (The Raven Cycle, #4)
1.
The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater
(I’m going to die of feels, but it’ll be worth it)

The Abyss Surrounds Us (The Abyss Surrounds Us, #1)
2.
The Abyss Surrounds Us by Emily Skrutskie
(Pacific Rim’s kaiju meet pirates and lesbians and lesbian pirates)

Endsinger (The Lotus War, #3)
3.
Endsinger by Jay Kristoff
(Of course first I have to actually reread Kinslayer…)

A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #2)
4. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas
(Even though the cover looks more cartoon in style than I remember the first one being…)

Fire Touched (Mercy Thompson, #9)
5. Fire Touched by Patricia Briggs
(I need to see what’s happening with the Fae-human(-werewolf?) war)

The Pillars of the Earth  (The Pillars of the Earth, #1)
6.
The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett
(But Michelle, I hear you cry, how have you not read this spec-fic series when spec-fic is your thing?  I know, I’m ashamed of myself, too)

The Wicked + The Divine, Vol. 1: The Faust Act (The Wicked + The Divine, #1)
7.
The Wicked + The Divine by Kieron Gillen, Jamie McKelvie (illustrations), Matt Wilson (colorist), and Clayton Cowles
(I love mythology, and I’m hoping this one will fit in better with my mythology baggage/head canons than The Immortals did)

The Devil & Sherlock Holmes: Tales of Murder, Madness & Obsession
8.
The Devil and Sherlock Holmes: Tales of Murder, Madness, and Obsession by David Grann
(I enjoy this kind of non-fiction, although I’ll admit it was the title that caught my eye more than the subject matter)

The Black Company (The Chronicle of the Black Company, #1)
9.
The Black Company by Glenn Cook
(Similar in theme/feel to Malazan Book of the Fallen? Yes, please!)

Redshirts
10.
Redshirts by Nicholas Scalzi
(This has been on my TBR list for forever it feels like.  This spring, I hope to actually get around to it)

What do you plan to read this spring?

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Spring TBR Books

  1. Lauren says:

    Pillars is one of my all-time favorites. I hope you enjoy it!
    My TTT : http://thelaurenest.com/2016/03/15/top-ten-tuesday-the-spring-tbr/

  2. curiousdaisy says:

    I just finished The Pillars of the Earth, it’s amazing 😀 Happy reading! https://ireadboooks.wordpress.com/2016/03/15/my-spring-tbr/

  3. Greg Hill says:

    This is a pretty good cover gallery as well as TTT list! Court of Mist and Fury, and Fire Touched- awesome covers. I’ve been thinking of trying the Briggs series, I do like the sound of a fae/ human war, and werewolves too. Sounds fun. 🙂

    • siderealday says:

      I love pretty covers – it’s why I try to include them in these lists when I can. And I highly recommend Briggs’s work, especially if you like urban fantasy with believable werewolves (even if they ARE stuck in the Middle Ages), legit scary vampires, and conniving fae, to say nothing of the other supernatural creatures that pop up.

  4. Several books here are on my wishlist or TBR. Very nice! I hope your spring is filled with amazing reads!

Leave a Reply

