WWW Wednesday – 3/30

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and link up with Sam’s masterpost.  No blog?  Leave your answers in the comments section.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What have you recently finished?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: I am SOOO CLOSE to finishing A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab, but I’m sharing the copy I got my hands on and the other person started it first (although is much farther behind because I’m a faster reader) and makes me give it back whenever she has time to read, so I can’t take it with me places or else I would have been done by now.  Oh well, I’ll finish it later today, I’m sure.
I also (finally) started my reread of Kinslayer by Jay Kristoff.  So far, so good, even though I know it will only end in tears and pain.

Recently Finished: I started and finished my rereads of The Wee Free Men and I Shall Wear Midnight, both by the wonderful Sir Terry Pratchett.  Now that I remember what happened to Tiffany and the people in her life, I can finally read The Shepherd’s Crown, the posthumously published conclusion to the Tiffany Aching sub-series (larger series being Discworld).
I also finished A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Schwab (review up Friday maybe?) and absolutely LOVED IT.  Everything everyone said about it was true.

Reading Next: As mentioned above, The Shepherd’s Crown by Sir Terry Pratchett is up next.  Also I do plan to start Stonewielder by Ian C. Esslemont any day now.

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 3/30

  1. What a brilliant reading week! Schwab and Pratchett – you can’t go wrong! 🙂
    I’m so happy you loved ADSOM and are enjoying AGOS. I don’t know how you’re patiently managing to share AGOS with anyone else though! I think i would have taken it hostage by now 🙂
    I’m sure you’ll enjoy the Shepherd’s Crown. It’s sad but at the same time lovely to read something else by the great TP.

    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/03/30/www-wednesday-30th-march-2016/

    • siderealday says:

      It’s technically her book, and I was told in quite threatening language that if I didn’t let her have it when she was home and able to read it or if I took it out of the house, then I would never be allowed to borrow one of her books again (and she has a lot of interesting books). A very respectable threat.
      Thanks for visiting, and happy reading!

  2. Sam says:

    Glad you liked ADSoM. I’m looking forward to hopefully grabbing the audio of AGoS. I hope the library has a copy and that there’s not 100 holds on it already, haha. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

