WWW Wednesday – 4/6

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and link up with Sam’s masterpost.  No blog?  Leave your answers in the comments section.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What have you recently finished?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: Still working on my reread of Kinslayer by Jay Kristoff so I can finally finish the Lotus War trilogy.  I’m also partway into Stonewielder by Ian C. Esslemont, a first-time read to help with my ‘read ALL the Malazan books’ epic (re)read.

Recently Finished: I blazed through Passenger by Alexandra Bracken when my hold on it came in unexpectedly.  Absolutely amazing, highly recommend, the review will be up with my next YA Review Blitz post.

Reading Next: Good question.  I still have a pile of books out from the library, and the one due back next (after Kinslayer) is The Accident Season by Moira Fowley-Doyle, so I guess that’s up next.

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 4/6

  1. That’s it – Passenger is going on my TBR! 🙂 I’ve been wondering whether to add it for a while, but a thumbs up from you means it’s a done deal. Not sure when I’ll get a copy though… there’s probably only one copy in the whole county. If I put a request in now it might come into the library before Christmas!

    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/04/06/www-wednesday-6th-april-2016/

    • siderealday says:

      Well, I wish you good luck getting a copy before Christmas, but the longer you have to wait, the closer you are to the release of book 2, so there’s a silver lining for you!
      Thanks for visiting!

  2. Yvo says:

    I have been meaning to get a copy of Passenger! It sounds like such a great read; I’m glad you enjoyed it.

    Happy reading! Here’s my WWW.

  3. Sam says:

    I’m glad you liked ‘Passenger.’ So many good things have been said about it. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    • siderealday says:

      It was very good! And I read it at a good time in my personal life since my sister and I have been discussing a manga series with similar themes and issues, albeit in an even more fantastical way.
      Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

