WWW Wednesday – 5/4

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and link up with Sam’s masterpost.  No blog?  Leave your answers in the comments section.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What have you recently finished?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: Surprising absolutely no one, I’m still rereading Dust of Dreams by Steven Erikson.  It’s not going very fast, probably because I’m dreading parts of this book, but I will persevere.
I’m about half-way through Green by Jay Lake and I’m… honestly a little disappointed and underwhelmed.  This was a book I picked up from the library on a whim, though, and I didn’t know anything about it before starting it.
I’m also two-thirds of the way through The Accident Season by Moira Fowley-Doyle.  It’s spooky enough that I don’t want to read it before bed and an unwanted love triangle has appeared, otherwise I think I’d be done with it by now.

Recently Finished: Um… nothing.  Unless you count my script for I Love You, You’re Perfect, Now Change.  Oops?

Reading Next: I’ll probably start one of the other books I have out from the library.  The pile is finally dwindling to nothing, but so are my holds on those books considering how long I’ve had them.  But if my hold on The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater comes in then I’m reading that immediately!

What are you reading this week?

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 5/4

  1. Fingers crossed your hold comes in and you can get to The Raven King asap! (particularly before all the spoilers are out there).

    I can’t read spooky things before bed either 🙂

    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/05/04/www-wednesday-4th-may-2016/

    • siderealday says:

      I’m just blocking my ears and running the other way if I see anything about the Raven Boys in general right now (unless it says spoiler-free). Apparently I’m third on the list right now, which means I might be waiting a while….

      Glad I’m not the only wimp out there when it comes to scary things. I still have nightmares about a couple of horror movies I watched before bed at sleepovers back in middle and high school.

      Thanks for visiting and happy reading!

  2. I would have done the same thing with a creepy/love triangle book. I share your feelings there. Happy reading! http://www.curious-daisy.com/www-wednesdays/www-wednesday-may-4-2016/

  3. Sam says:

    I’m sorry ‘Green’ isn’t wowing you. Sometimes random pickups do that. Blah. Good luck getting ‘The Raven King.’ How long is the hold list? Break a leg with your show. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    • siderealday says:

      I’m number three right now, so it shouldn’t be too long, and I think there are two copies, too.
      And I think the main reason I’ve been so disappointed is that my last random pick-up (last year’s Blood Song) was super good, so I was expecting this one to be, too. Nice reminder that we don’t always pick winners.

      Thanks for hosting and happy reading!

Leave a Reply

