WWW Wednesday – 5/11

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and link up with Sam’s masterpost.  No blog?  Leave your answers in the comments section.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What have you recently finished?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: Dust of Dreams by Steven Erikson is still my current world of Malaz reread.  Thanks to Bout of Books 16 I’m making steady progress with this one.
I’m not quite halfway through The Shadow Queen by C.J. Redwine.  Good but not great so far.
I’ve also finally started Whispers Underground (Rivers of London/Peter Grant #3) by Ben Aaronovitch.  I listened to the first two books last year, reread them to get me back up to speed once I bought the whole series (what’s out, at least) at a used book store, and am now finally proceeding with where I left off.

Recently Finished: Green by Jay Lake.  Review will be up tomorrow.  I had some mixed feelings about this one but ultimately I don’t think it was for me.

Reading Next: What We Saw by Aaron Hartzler is the next library book due back, so that will be up next, followed in order by the other library books I have out (all four others) as they’re due back since I’m down to one to no renewals.  That’ll teach me to check out a huge haul all at once (no it won’t.  It totally won’t).

What are you reading this week?  Is anyone else participating in Bout of Books 16 and finding that helping (or not helping)?

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 5/11

  1. Although I wasn’t entirely sure what was going on half the time, I think Whispers Underground may be my favourite in the series so far (although I’ve only read the first 4). I hope you enjoy it.

    Thank for visiting my WWW post (https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/05/11/www-wednesday-11th-may-2016/) and happy reading!

    • siderealday says:

      So far I’m not that far into it, but it’s shaping up to be pretty good, I think, between Lesley’s return and Seawoll’s.

      Thanks for visiting, and happy reading!

Leave a Reply

