WWW Wednesday – 5/18

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and link up with Sam’s masterpost.  No blog?  Leave your answers in the comments section.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What have you recently finished?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: Still working my way through my reread of Dust of Dreams by Steven Erikson, but it’s going a lot quicker thanks to Bout of Books 16.
I’m also about halfway through Whispers Underground by Ben Aaronovitch.  So far, so good.
And I started Zodiac by Romina Russell because that’s due back sooner than every other book I have out, apparently (good thing I keep checking the ‘due back’ page for my library account or I wouldn’t have known that).

Recently Finished: Thanks to Bout of Books, I got through The Shadow Queen by C.J. Redwine and The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater.  Both of those reviews will be included in the next YA Review Blitz post.

Reading Next: Next up will definitely be What We Saw by Aaron Hartzler because that’s due back a week or so after Zodiac, and then the other three library books in turn since I’m finally out of holds.

What are all of you reading?

10 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 5/18

  1. I look forward to your next YA reviews post. I’ve heard good things about The Shadow Queen… I think it’s on my TBR.
    I hope you continue to enjoy Whispers Underground. I liked that one.

    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/05/18/www-wednesday-18th-may-2016/

    • siderealday says:

      So far WU is quite good, although I feel as if I’m following three different cases.
      And Shadow Queen was good but not great, IMHO. I’d still recommend it, especially to people who like fairy tale retellings set in fairy-tale lands, but it didn’t wow me.

      Thanks for visiting!

  2. I just read The Raven Boys. Not sure if I’ll read the rest of them. I’ll keep an eye out for your review Happy reading! http://www.curious-daisy.com/www-wednesdays/www-wednesday-may-18-2016/

    • siderealday says:

      It was a very up-and-down series. I feel like the first and third books were the best, but I didn’t dislike the even numbers. They just didn’t necessarily feel as strong.

      Thanks for visiting, and happy reading!

  3. Sam says:

    Darn hold limits! I’m glad Bout of Books went well. I miss participating in those, I hope I can find one while I’m out of school sometime soon. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    • siderealday says:

      The next one’s in August, if you’re not taking summer courses.
      And yes! Why can you only renew five times? It’s not as if anyone’s put out a hold on some of these.

      Thanks for hosting, and happy reading!

  4. Yvo says:

    I have What We Saw on my TBR as well; I hope you’ll enjoy it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

