WWW Wednesday – 5/25

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and link up with Sam’s masterpost.  No blog?  Leave your answers in the comments section.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What have you recently finished?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: Still working on my reread of Dust of Dreams by Steven Erikson.  Slow going because of the scene I dread that I know is coming, but it’s going, at least.
Zodiac by Romina Russell had to go back to the library, so that one will be on hold until I can get it back, hopefully in a couple of weeks.
I’m still making steady progress on Whispers Underground by Ben Aaronovitch.  Peter Grant and the magic of London is still drawing me in, even if I was a bit side-tracked by shiny new books this week.
And I finally started What We Saw by Aaron Hartzler.  So far it seems like a quick read.

Recently Finished: I sped through The Wizard of London by Mercedes Lackey.  The review is already up, too.
I started and DNF’d With the Lightnings by David Drake.  Not what I thought it was going to be and not enough on its own merits to keep me engaged, unfortunately.
And the final book I finished this week was In Fury Born by David Weber.  Sci-fi’s advanced tech meets Greek myth.  Review will be up tomorrow.

Reading Next: The next book due back at the library is Finnikin of the Rock by Melina Marchetta, so that’s up next.  Only a few more to get through before I can go get some more!

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 5/25

  1. Sam says:

    So sorry you lost your hold! I hate when that happens and it felt like it was happening to me a lot for a while. It perpetuates a bad cycle of putting everything you might want to read on hold so no one else can touch it! Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    • siderealday says:

      That’s how it goes sometimes, as you yourself know all too well. Thankfully I think I can get it back pretty quickly, but I’m also running short on time for the other books I have out, which makes me feel a bit pressed for time. Such is life as a bookworm.
      Thanks for hosting and happy reading!

  2. Yvo says:

    I’m curious about what you will think of What We Saw and Finnikin Of The Rock; I have both titles on my TBR and they sound interesting. I hope you’ll enjoy your books this week!

Leave a Reply

