WWW Wednesday – 6/1

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and link up with Sam’s masterpost.  No blog?  Leave your answers in the comments section.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What have you recently finished?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: No progress on my reread of Dust of Dreams by Steven Erikson because I’ve been so focused on getting through library books.
I got Zodiac by Romina Russell back from the library so I’m back to that.
But on the other hand I lost What We Saw by Aaron Hartzler so that one’s on hold for now.
And I’m still plugging away at Whispers Underground by Ben Aaronovitch.  It’s proving a quick read but I’ve been setting it aside in favor of the library books, which is why it’s not done yet.

Recently Finished: Finnikin of the Rock by Melina Marchetta is the only book I finished this week.
I did however choose to return the other two library books that were due back, completely unread.  I think I’m a bit over-saturated by YA ‘Special Snowflakes’ again, which means I’ll be going back to other genres for the next month or two.

Reading Next: I want to get through at least one of the books I’m currently reading before I start looking for my next read.

What are you reading this week?

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 6/1

  1. Diana says:

    I hope Zodiac goes well for you and all the best getting through the books that you are currently reading.I hope the genres switch works out.I’m also switching from psychological thrillers though not yet settled on what my next genre will be

    Happy reading.Here is my Www post :
    https://dwgitau.wordpress.com/2016/06/01/www-wednesday-12/

  2. Sam says:

    I have to ‘fast’ from certain genres from time to time, too. Non-fiction needs a break in between and so does WWII historical fiction. There’s a lot more of that than you’d think! Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

  3. Yvo says:

    Finnikin of the Rock is on my list of books I should read soon… It definitely sounds good!

    • siderealday says:

      It’s got a lot of good going for it although I had some issues with the romantic couple’s relationship. I hope you enjoy it, whenever you get to it.

Leave a Reply

