WWW Wednesday – 6/22

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and link up with Sam’s masterpost.  No blog?  Leave your answers in the comments section.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What have you recently finished?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: Still working my way through my reread of Dust of Dreams by Steven Erikson.
Not much progress on Gorky Park by Martin Cruz Smith.  It’s just not really interesting me all that much.
I’m about halfway through This Rough Magic by Mercedes Lackey, Eric Flint, and Dave Freer.  It’s not as good as the prequel, unfortunately, and it’s a bit slower going, too.

Recently Finished: Nothing.  All three books I’m reading are proving to be relatively slow reads.  I’m hoping that once I finish one of them I’ll be able to pick up a faster read,e specially now that COYER Summer Vacation has started and I want to get a minimum of twenty books in for that.

Reading Next: I just want to finish one of the three books I’m currently reading.  Hopefully my hold on Sarah J. Maas’s A Court of Mist and Fury will come in by then.  If not, I’ll probably try to pick up Broken Homes by Ben Aaronovitch because that will definitely be a fast read.

10 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 6/22

  1. Sam says:

    Good luck getting in 20 books this summer. With your pace, it should be no problem haha. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

  2. Hope you manage to finish the books you’re currently reading within the week hehe. Happy reading! http://www.curious-daisy.com/www-wednesdays/www-wednesday-june-22-2016/

  3. That’s the nice thing about the Peter Grant series. They’re a reliable, fall-back read. You know what you’re going to get: entertaining and easy to read! I’ve just read Foxglove Summer (which I thought was better than Broken Homes) so I’m up to date! I’m now looking forward to the new one when it comes out next year.

    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/06/22/www-wednesday-22nd-june-2016/

    • siderealday says:

      Glad to hear that they stay that way – Broken Homes will provide the needed break I need from these long, thick reads.

      Thanks for visiting and happy reading!

  4. Yvo says:

    I hope you will be able to finish your current reads soon and that you will be able to get ACOMAF as well! I’m actually currently reading that one, although I’m not too far into it since I haven’t been in the mood for fantasy. (Which is weird since I normally love reading fantasy).

    Happy reading! Here’s my WWW.

    • siderealday says:

      Sometimes you need a break, even from the things you love. Good luck getting through it, no matter how long it takes!

      Thanks for visiting, and happy reading!

  5. Speaking of finishing books, I should start reading one this week! I’ve been so out of sorts after finishing Caught Bread Handed. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

