WWW Wednesday – 6/29

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and link up with Sam’s masterpost.  No blog?  Leave your answers in the comments section.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What have you recently finished?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: Still making my way through my reread of Dust of Dreams by Steven Erikson.
No progress on Gorky Park.  I’m trying, but my heart isn’t really in this one.I started Broken Homes by Ben Aaronovitch (#4 in the Peter Grant/Rivers of London series).  So far, it’s as quick and easy a read as the previous books in the series, which is nice.  I need something that’s ‘lighter-weight’ and easier to get through.

Recently Finished: I managed to get through This Rough Magic by Mercedes Lackey, Eric Flint, and Dave Freer through sheer force of will.  Review went up over the weekend, so go check it out if you like alternative history with magic.

Reading Next: My hold on A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas still hasn’t come in – in fact, it looks like it’s going to come in while I’m out of town, which means I lose my place and move to the back of the line.  Boo.  Which means next up will be a different book I got from the library: Snow Crash by Neal Stephenson (can you believe I’ve never actually read this one all the way through?  Time to rectify this, finally).

What are you reading this week?

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 6/29

  1. I haven’t read any of your picks or possibilities…enjoy whatever you choose. Here’s MY WWW POST

  2. I think you are going to like a Court of Mist and Furry. Might be worth the wait! Happy reading! Here’s my WWW Wednesday https://awondrousbookshelf.com/2016/06/29/www-wednesday-5/

  3. Sam says:

    Suspend the hold! It keeps your place (I think) so you don’t move up or down. Sounds like what you need right now!! Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

  4. I hope you enjoy your current and upcoming reads! It’s a bummer when you’re not thrilled with a book. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

