WWW Wednesday – 7/6

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and link up with Sam’s masterpost.  No blog?  Leave your answers in the comments section.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What have you recently finished?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: Gorky Park by Martin Cruz Smith still isn’t interesting me very much, but I’m making progress.
And I got to start A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas because my hold unexpectedly came in the day before I left for vacation!  After a rough start I’ve been flying through it and am now more than halfway in.

Recently Finished: Broken Homes by Ben Aaronovitch.  Review went up on Sunday.
And I also finished my reread of Dust of Dreams by Steven Erikson.  No review since this is a reread, although I plan to do a whole series review of the main ten books once I finish Crippled God.

Reading Next: I’ll be starting Snow Crash by Neal Stephenson next.  Can’t wait to finally read it!  Also I’ll be picking up The Crippled God by Steven Erikson for my Malazan (re)-read.  Unfortunately I left both of these books at home, so I won’t be starting until I get back down-state.

I’ll probably be late responding due to limited internet while on vacation.  Hope the rest of you are enjoying some nice weather, and Happy Independence Day to my fellow Americans!

11 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 7/6

  1. Yay(!) for when library loans come in at exactly the right time! I hope you’re enjoying your holiday and ACOMAF (which I enjoyed more than ACOTAR).

    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/07/06/www-wednesday-6th-july-2016/

    • siderealday says:

      I stayed up later than I should have (even on vacation) to finish ACOMAF. It was very good, although I still found a few issues with it.
      Thanks for visiting, and happy reading!

  2. I’m curious about Broken Homes. Enjoy your books…and here’s MY WWW POST

    • siderealday says:

      If you like mysteries and magic, you might enjoy the series, although I highly recommend starting from the beginning as the books really do build on each other.
      Thanks for visiting and happy reading!

  3. ACOMAF is the best book of the year to me so far! I adore Rhysand. Enjoy 😊 Great post and thanks for sharing! Here is my WWW: http://booklovewithv.blogspot.com/2016/07/www-wednesday.html?m=1

    • siderealday says:

      I’m not sure if I’d say best book of the year, but I definitely found it better than ACoTaR, and it definitely picked up once I got into it.
      Thanks for visiting and happy reading!

      • siderealday says:

        Also I’ve been having trouble leaving a comment on your blog, but if you’ve never read Sherrilyn Kenyon’s Dark-Hunter series, it is similar to the feeling I’m getting from the summaries of the Black Dagger Brotherhood, at least the books from it that I’ve read.

  4. I’ve had no luck with Maas’s writing myself. Happy reading! http://www.curious-daisy.com/www-wednesdays/www-wednesday-july-6-2016/

  5. Sam says:

    Enjoy your vacation books and your time up north! I’ll be heading up in August, I’m not sure I can get away sooner than that. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    • siderealday says:

      It’s been wonderful so far, especially since it’s allowed me to get through three books now. I hope you enjoy being up here in August.
      Thanks for visiting and happy reading!

Leave a Reply

