WWW Wednesday – 7/13

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and link up with Sam’s masterpost.  No blog?  Leave your answers in the comments section.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What have you recently finished?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: I’m a couple chapters into my reread of The Crippled God by Steven Erikson and I’m already confused and saddened and so many other things.
Still working my way through Gorky Park by Martin Cruz Smith.  Hopefully that’ll be done later this week.
And I’ve started Snow Crash by Neal Stephenson.  At long last I’m getting to this book!

Recently Finished: I blazed through Sarah J. Maas’s A Court of Mist and Fury later on last Wednesday.  The review went up the following day.  And let me just say WOW.

Reading Next: After I finish Gorky Park, I’ll probably start The Red Tent by Anita Diamant.

What are all of you reading this week?

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 7/13

  1. I’m so glad you enjoyed ACOMAF. I thought it was an improvement on book 1, mainly because I was never behind the main romance which seemed weird and just “off” somehow. All makes sense now!! 🙂

    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/07/13/www-wednesday-13th-july-2016/

    • siderealday says:

      I have to agree with you there. I’m glad that Maas clearly planned for it, and it’s nice to see a more realistic version of a poisonous relationship in YA/NA fiction.
      Thanks for visiting, and happy reading!

  2. I haven’t read any of these books, but now I’m tempted. Thanks for sharing…and here’s MY WWW POST

    • siderealday says:

      I think out of all of these that Snow Crash or A Court of Mist and Thorns would have the widest appeal and be the easiest to read, but I have to say that The Crippled God, as the final installment in one of my favorite series, is probably my favorite of the above books.
      Happy reading!

  3. Sam says:

    I read The Red Tent a while back. It was okay, but didn’t blow me away. I liked what the author did with a Biblical setting, though. I thought that was great. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    • siderealday says:

      My mother really liked The Red Tent, so I have some high hopes for it, especially since the story of Dinah has always been so interesting to me.
      Thanks for hosting and happy reading!

Leave a Reply

