WWW Wednesday – 7/20

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and link up with Sam’s masterpost.  No blog?  Leave your answers in the comments section.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What have you recently finished?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: Still working on my reread of The Crippled God by Steven Erikson.
I’m about halfway through The Red Tent by Anita Diamant.  It’s a fast read if not exactly what I was looking for.

Recently Finished: I finished Gorky Park by Martin Cruz Smith and Snow Crash by Neal Stephenson over the past week.  Both reviews are now up.
Yesterday I also started and finished Magic Bites by Ilona Andrews.  Review will be up tomorrow.

Reading Next: Next up on my ‘out-from-the-library’ list is Discount Armageddon by Seanan McGuire.

Big thanks to COYER Summer Programming for giving me the motivation to turn off Netflix and pick up a book or three instead.  I’m seriously getting through part of my TBR this month and it’s fantastic.  Even if I’m also adding more books to it… The problems of being a bibliophile.

What are all of you reading this week?

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 7/20

  1. You are making terrific progress through your TBR! 🙂 I have to thank British TV for being so rubbish at the moment for me getting through so much of mine 😉
    I swear for every book 1 read, my to read list seems to expand by 2. I don’t even remember adding things. I think it’s taken on a life of its own!

    Here’s my WWW:https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/07/20/www-wednesday-20th-july-2016/

    • siderealday says:

      I thank COYER for that. And wanting to just sit in the sun and read. It’s been such a nice summer.
      And I don’t even want to think about how long my TBR is right now. Like yours, mine seems to grow on its own, budding off new titles like clockwork at least once a day.
      Happy reading!

  2. Sam says:

    I’m glad The Red Tent is going quickly for you. I found the end to be more enjoyable than the beginning, if I remember correctly. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    • siderealday says:

      So far I’m liking it. I mean, I kind of know where it’s going, up to a point, because I’m sure it continues after what’s written in the Tanakh, but it’s getting there in an interesting enough manner.
      Thanks for hosting, and happy reading!

  3. How are you able to turn over reviews so quickly? Lately I’ve been dreading doing mine. COYER has also been helping me along this summer (if only slightly). Happy reading!

    • siderealday says:

      I think part of it is that I’ve been reading books that I have strong feelings about, regardless of whether or not that fact is reflected by the rating I give each book. Plus, part of my enjoyment from reading comes from discussing books with other people, and writing a review puts my opinion out there and opens up the possibility of discussion. Also, I don’t have deadlines on them because I don’t get ARCs, so the only pressure is in my own head. Not to mention, I’ve read your reviews, and I like your format, but my reviews don’t follow any such thing, so I can be as incoherent as I want – within reason, of course, since I want other people to be able to parse my thoughts.
      Good luck with COYER – and your reviews!

  4. Yvo says:

    Looks like you are making great progress with your TBR! Lucky you; mine is so huge I will probably never manage to finish all of them. xD Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

