WWW Wednesday – 7/27

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and link up with Sam’s masterpost.  No blog?  Leave your answers in the comments section.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What have you recently finished?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: Still working on my reread of The Crippled God by Steven Erikson, but at least I’m making steady progress, despite the depression this part of the saga invokes.
I’ve started reading The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black, and so far I’m liking it.  It’s always nice to see the Fair Folk portrayed as they should be – gifts are curses and curses are gifts, sometimes being helpful and sometimes not, etc.
Finally, I’m also listening to Magic Strikes by Ilona Andrews, narrated by Renèe Raudman.  I came this close to DNF-ing the whole series barely 1/3 of the way into the book, but I feel the need to just push through it before reaching a final decision, but this might be the last book I read in the Kate Daniels series.

Recently Finished: I finished four books this week: Discount Armageddon by Seanan McGuire, The Red Tent by Anita Diamant, On the Edge by Ilona Andrews, and Magic Burns by Ilona Andrews.  All four reviews are up.

Reading Next: If my ILL request for Midnight Blue-Light Special by Seanan McGuire comes in, then that’ll be next up.  Otherwise, I’ll probably pick up Foxglove Summer by Ben Aaronovitch, the next book in the Peter Grant series.

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 7/27

  1. Sam says:

    I hope you liked The Red Tent. I remember thinking the end was a lot faster than the beginning and was when I started to really get into the book. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    • siderealday says:

      It definitely picked up the further into it I got. Not my favorite historical fiction novel, but I did still like it.
      Thanks for hosting and happy reading!

  2. Curious Daisy says:

    Hope you get approved for Midnight Blue. Happy reading! http://www.curious-daisy.com/www-wednesdays/www-wednesday-july-27-2016/

Leave a Reply

