WWW Wednesday – 8/3

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and link up with Sam’s masterpost.  No blog?  Leave your answers in the comments section.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What have you recently finished?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: The latest book on my epic ‘(re)read all the Malazan books’ is Orb, Sceptre, Throne by Ian C. Esslemont (a new read).
I’m a little ways into Steel’s Edge by Ilona Andrews.
I’ve also started Foxglove Summer by Ben Aaronovitch.  So far, so good, just like the rest of the Peter Grant series.

Recently Finished: I finished my reread of The Crippled God by Steven Erikson over the weekend.  The series ‘review’ will be up later this week.
I also finished listening to Bayou Moon by Ilona Andrews (narrated by Renée Raudman).  I put up a post about why I’m not posting a review for this or any other Andrews’ books that I read, so suffice it to say that I was not a fan.
The third book I finished was The Deepest Part of the Forest by Holly Black.  The review for that will be up later this week.
And the final book I finished this week was Fate’s Edge by Ilona Andrews.

Reading Next: Next up is The Black Company by Glenn Cook because that’s the last definite book on my COYER reading list.  If I add the three books I’m in the middle of to that, then I’ll hit my 20-book goal for COYER!  So I guess I’m going to more than make it.

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 8/3

  1. I hope you enjoy the rest of Foxglove Summer. I think it did well what it set out to do: give us all a break from London and ongoing Leslie/Faceless man drama. Lots more Beverley too, which is good!

    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/08/03/www-wednesday-3rd-august-2016/

  2. Sam says:

    Sorry that you didn’t like Andrews’ books. At least you can concentrate on books you’ll enjoy more now, right? 🙂 Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    • siderealday says:

      Well, I’m still reading their books to see where things go, but yes, I do plan to focus more on other books.
      Thanks for hosting and happy reading!

Leave a Reply

