Tackle Your TBR Read-a-Thon

You would think that, after this summer, I’ve had enough of read-a-thons.  Well, apparently you’d be wrong.  I’ve been in a bit of a slump since COYER ended, and I’m hoping that another read-a-thon will help me get back into the swing of things.

From Wishful Endings (the host site):

Read-a-thon Info
  • From Monday, September 12th, to Monday, September 26th, wrap-up on the 27th

  • Participate from anywhere. If via the Goodreads group, put “Goodreads & Name” in the linky. If via commenting on my blog, put “Commenting & Name” in the linky.

  • Read anything. Comics, print books, ebooks, ARCs audiobooks, in any genre

  • There is not requirement for how much you read. Read as much as you can, even if that’s one book.

  • You can sign up through September 24th

  • I’ll be posting daily updates. You are not required to do the same, but please feel free to leave your update in comments to mine.

So… Here goes something.  My goals for this are just to try and get through some books.  By which I mean, please please please let me get through at least two of the books I’m in the middle of and get back into reading.

Good luck to everyone else doing this thing, and thanks to Lauren @ the Laurenest for posting about this and thereby bringing it to my attention.

Leave a Reply

