NaNoWriMo 2016

NaNoWriMo

It’s that time of year again.  National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) starts at midnight/12:01 am on Tuesday, November 1.  AKA, tomorrow.  Eek!

I am once again going to be participating, aiming to write a minimum of 50k.  The story I’m working on is a continuation of the story I started two years ago but never managed to finish.  I’m being very careful to note down my exact word count at the start of the month (according to my own word processor) so that I can be as exact as possible when I update my word count, even though I know that the NaNo Validator tends to add words to my count (better than my sister, who loses words off the official counter).

And, like every November, I am of course also in the middle of a play.  So don’t be surprised if blog posts slow to a crawl – or even a halt – while I deal with memorizing lines and blocking, Tech Week, the entire run, plus NaNo.  *Phew*

To everyone else participating, best of luck!  And remember, whether you write 50k or 50 words, that’s still more than you had at the beginning of the month!

Leave a Reply

