WWW Wednesday – 12/14

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and link up with Sam’s masterpost.  No blog?  Leave your answers in the comments section.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What have you recently finished?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: I’m most of the way through Fool’s Moon by Jim Butcher.  It’s okay, but nothing to write home about.  But I’ve been assured that the Dresden Files get better after about book 4 or 5, so I’m giving the series the benefit of the doubt for now.
I’ve also finally started Clariel by Garth Nix, a prequel to the Abhorsen trilogy.  So far it’s absolutely fascinating, and I’m very curious to see exactly where it’s going and how Clariel ends up where I know she does thanks to the trilogy.

Recently Finished: I got through Off Armageddon Reef last week, and that review is up.  I also managed to finish (finally!) The Healthy Dead by Steven Erikson.  Review will go up later this week – tomorrow, if I have time to write it, otherwise Friday.

Reading Next: I have a couple of more books out from the library that I need to finish.  Specifically, Heartless by Marissa Meyer is due back in a week.  So I’m probably going to focus on that one.

What are all of you reading this week?

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 12/14

  1. Sam says:

    I hope you enjoy Nix. I have the first book on my shelves and remember loving it as a kid but I don’t think I read the rest of the series. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    • siderealday says:

      If you ever time, I highly recommend trying the rest of the series. It’s really, really good. And so far, Clariel is living up to his usual high standards, plus lots more world building!

  2. My local library network hasn’t even bought a copy of Heartless yet! 😦
    That said, I’ve tasked myself to finally read Stars Above first (I’ve been meaning to get to it all year). I hope you can finish Heartless in time and enjoy it – I’ve only seen good reviews so far.

    Thanks for visiting my WWW and happy reading!

    • siderealday says:

      It’s definitely got some interesting turns and fun takes on familiar Wonderland staples. I hope you enjoy Star Above now that you’re getting to it, and hopefully they’ll get Heartless for the new year.

      Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

