WWW Wednesday – 12/21

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and link up with Sam’s masterpost.  No blog?  Leave your answers in the comments section.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What have you recently finished?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: I’m more than half-way through Clariel by Garth Nix and still enjoying it, so I expect I’ll finish it later this week.
I’ve also started Grave Peril by Jim Butcher, book #3 in the Dresden Files.  It’s kind of meh, but again, I was told that it’s book 4/5 where the series really hits its stride.  So here’s hoping.

Recently Finished: Two books this week: Fool Moon by Jim Butcher and Heartless by Marissa Meyer.  Both reviews are up, and both are, unfortunately, mixed.

Reading Next: I have two more books out from the library aside the two I’m currently reading, so By Schism Rent Asunder by David Weber and Daughter of the Sword by Steve Bein are my next two reads.

What are you reading this week?

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 12/21

  1. Sam says:

    Glad you’re liking Clariel. I regret not finishing that series at the time I started it. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    • siderealday says:

      Sorry for the late response. And it’s never too late to try and get back into Abhorsen! (will always recommend this series)
      Happy reading!

  2. Curious Daisy says:

    Garth Nix’s books have been on my TBR for ages…I must get to them soon hehe 😀 http://www.curious-daisy.com/www-wednesdays/www-wednesday-december-21-2016/

    • siderealday says:

      Sorry for the late response. I cannot recommend the Abhorsen series enough. It remains one of my favorites to this day.
      Happy reading!

  3. I am currently reading Six of Crows… I’m late to the game 🙂

Leave a Reply

