New Year, New Changes

Hello everyone and Happy New Year (a few days late).  I know I’ve posted two reviews since 2017 began, but I do have a bit of housekeeping/updates to talk about.  Apologies for the delay in posting this.

Last year, I started to fall behind in commenting on other blogs, following them, etc.  I’m going to try to be better about that this year.  When life gets busy, blogging seems to be the first thing to suffer, and I deeply regret that.  So hopefully, I’ll do better this year.

Secondly, there are going to be some changes to my review format.  Usually, I open with a synopsis of the book and then word vomit my way through a review.  I’m going to attempt to clean that up a bit by giving ‘What I Expected’ vs ‘What I Got’.  I’m expecting the second of those sections to be both longer and more rambling, but at least there will be some kind of format.  If it doesn’t work, then I will go back to what’s become standard here.  We’ll just have to see together.

Finally, challenges.  I’ve tried twice now to get through the When Are You Reading? Challenge, and while I made it through more this year than last year, I still didn’t come close to finishing.  It has certainly challenged me to read outside my comfort zone, but I don’t think I’ll be officially participating this year.  Good luck to everyone who is.

There is, however, a challenge I’m participating in: the Beat the Backlist 2017 Challenge.  I chose it because it looks like an easy (for me) challenge, which is kind of what I would like after how crazy awful last year was.

Once again, Happy New Year to all!

Leave a Reply

