WWW Wednesday – 1/4

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and link up with Sam’s masterpost.  No blog?  Leave your answers in the comments section.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What have you recently finished?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: I started Grave Peril by Jim Butcher over from the beginning, partially in the spirit of the new year and partially in hopes that it would get me more invested in it.  We’ll see how that goes.
I also started By Heresies Distressed by David Weber.  The second novel was much better than the first, and I expect this third one to continue the trend.

Recently Finished: Two books this past week: By Schism Rent Asunder by David Weber and Clariel by Garth Nix.  Both reviews are up, and both books were much enjoyed.

Reading Next: I have a book club meeting later this month that I might actually manage to make, so I’ll be starting The Rithmatist by Brandon Sanderson tonight or tomorrow.  After that, there are still a couple of library books I have out, plus I want to start Blood and Bone by Ian C. Esslemont (my current Malazan novel).

What are all of you reading this week?

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 1/4

  1. I really liked the first three books of the Abhorsen series, but never got around to reading the fourth one. So many books, so little time! I would probably have to re-read the others before I started it since I don’t remember all the specifics about the world. I do remember that Lirael was my favorite character though.

    Here’s my WWW post if you want to check it out. Happy reading!

    https://lifewithnoplot.wordpress.com/2017/01/04/www-wednesday-january-4th-2016/

    • siderealday says:

      Lirael was also my favorite character, although she had some stiff competition from Mogget. Honestly, if you remember the basics, you’ll be able to read Clariel – it takes place a couple hundred years (at least) before Sabriel.
      Thanks for stopping by and happy reading!

  2. Sam says:

    I’m glad you enjoyed Clariel! And are you joining the GNU group? I saw they read Cursed Child but already being in two book clubs, I’m not sure I could squeeze in a third. Let me know how it goes! Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    • siderealday says:

      Yes that is indeed the book club I’ve joined – on the rare occasions I can actually make it to a meeting. This month is looking good right now, but we’ll see if that lasts. Considering my moving tech week, it’s due to change…
      Thanks for hosting and happy reading!

Leave a Reply

