WWW Wednesday – 1/25

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and link up with Sam’s masterpost.  No blog?  Leave your answers in the comments section.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What have you recently finished?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: A Study in Sable by Mercedes Lackey – her Elemental Masters series is usually enjoyable since I like fairy tale retellings, but this one incorporates Sherlock Holmes, and I usually don’t like that sort of thing, so we’ll see how it goes.

Recently Finished: Since I last participated in WWW Wednesday, I’ve finished three books.  First was By Heresies Distressed by David Weber, then The Rithmatist by Brandon Sanderson, and finally Vicious by V.E. Schwab, finished just yesterday.  All fell on the enjoyable side of the scale.
As for Grave Peril by Jim Butcher, it had to go back to the library – and I probably won’t try to continue it.  I’ve heard the series gets better, but I just can’t get into it.  Too bad.

Reading Next: I still plan to start Blood and Bone by Ian C. Esslemont next, along with A Mighty Fortress by David Weber.

What are you reading?

(Sorry if I’m slow to post/respond to comments – I’ve had a minor finger injury for the past couple weeks that’s prevented me from typing but now just slows it down)

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 1/25

  1. Sam says:

    I hope you enjoyed Vicious. I’ve seen a lot of positive reviews of that one. And I hope your finger feels better soon. Good luck with tech! Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    • siderealday says:

      Of course I don’t respond until like a week later I’m the worst.
      Mostly feeling better, thanks, and Vicious was SO GOOD.
      Thanks for hosting and happy reading!

Leave a Reply

