WWW Wednesday – 2/22

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and link up with Sam’s masterpost.  No blog?  Leave your answers in the comments section.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What have you recently finished?
What will you read next?

It’s been a few weeks since I did one of these, so I’ve got a lot to share.  Jumping right in:

Currently Reading: Now that I’m (mostly) over the cold I brought back from Israel, I’ve been able to go back to A Mighty Fortress by David Weber.  I didn’t bring it to Israel because it’s a library book, so it’s still early days with this one.
I’m also part of the way into The Rise of Endymion by Dan Simmons, the final book in the Hyperion Cantos.  Soon.  Soon I’ll finally be able to take this entire series off my TBR.

Recently Finished: I got through quite a few books during my time abroad: Hyperion, The Fall of Hyperion, and Endymion, all by Dan Simmons (the first one being a reread); Gathering Tinder by Julie Wetzel; and Tsubasa WoRLD CHRoNiCLe: NIRAIKANAI vol 1-3 by CLAMP.
All of the reviews for these are up.

Reading Next: I’m still planning to pick up Blood and Bone by Ian C. Esslemont for my next Malazan read, but I’m also #2 on the hold list for A Conjuring of Light by V.E. Schwab, so…. Well, we know which one will take priority considering my love for that trilogy.

What are you reading this week?

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 2/22

  1. I am currently reading ACOL and it is SO fab to be back in Schwab’s world!

    Here’s my WWW.

  2. Sam says:

    Good luck with A Conjuring of Light! I still haven’t read the second one, so behind! Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday. It was great to see you yesterday.

Leave a Reply

