WWW Wednesday – 3/22

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and link up with Sam’s masterpost.  No blog?  Leave your answers in the comments section.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What have you recently finished?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: Decent progress with Blood and Bone by Ian C. Esslemont, but it’s a Malazan novel, so expect to see this one on here for a while.  I love them, but they are so dense.
I’m also in the middle of Rolling Stones by Robert Heinlein.  This was my sci-fi book club’s book this month, although I’m not going to make the meeting thanks to work.  Still figured I’d read it, though, and so far it’s pretty funny.

Recently Finished: I found Wires and Nerve by Marissa Meyer while at the library and picked it up.  Quick read and very good; the review is already up.
I also finished Chaos Choreography by Seanan McGuire.  Yet another great installment in the InCryptid series that review is also up.

Reading Next: I’ve got a bunch more library books out, so I’ll be working my way through those.  Not sure which one will be first, though – it depends on my mood.

What are you reading this week?

5 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 3/22

  1. Oooh, Wires and Nerve is one I should pick up. I love all her Cinder books!

  2. Yvo says:

    Good to hear you enjoyed Wires And Nerve! I don’t read a lot of graphic novels but I’m definitely looking forward to that one.

    • siderealday says:

      I’ll admit that I missed Meyer’s prose when I read it, but other than that it read just like any other book in the Lunar Chronicles – except that it has a part 2, with a decently mean cliffhanger. But if you liked the rest of the LC then you’ll probably like W&N.

Leave a Reply

