WWW Wednesday – 3/29

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and link up with Sam’s masterpost.  No blog?  Leave your answers in the comments section.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What have you recently finished?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: Still working on Blood and Bone by Ian C. Esslemont.
I just started Age of Misrule by Mark Chadbourn, a book I picked up on a whim at the library because of the cover.  Not far enough in yet to make a judgment call given I only finished the prologue this morning.

Recently Finished: I finished The Rolling Stones by Robert Heinlein, and that review is up.  And late last night I finished How Firm a Foundation by David Weber.  That review will be up tomorrow.

Reading Next: The next library book I have lined up is Not a Drop to Drink by Mindy McGinnis, a book I’ve been meaning to read for a while now.

What are you reading this week?

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 3/29

  1. Not a Drop to Drink is one I’ve been meaning to pick up for a while too. I should really get on that!

    • siderealday says:

      That’s one of the reasons I got it from the library – to make sure I actually read it finally! Especially since I enjoyed her novel A Madness So Discreet. Hope you get to it soon!

  2. Emily Witt says:

    I’ve never read anything by Robert Heinlein but I feel like he’s one I should pick up at some point. Have you read any of his other books? What would you recommend?

    Here’s my WWW.

    • siderealday says:

      Since this is the first novel by him that I’ve finished, I don’t really feel comfortable recommending any other than this one. I realize I gave it a low rating, but that could just be because it wasn’t the book for me. I’d ask someone else, though, since, again, this is my first finished Heinlein novel.

      Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

