Beat the Backlist April Update

beatthebacklist

So this month wasn’t so good for Beat the Backlist mostly because I didn’t have time to read between two plays and Camp NaNo and just other life stuff.  But here’s my (sad) update.

My goal for Beat The Backlist 2017: read and review 50 books from my To Be Read list; all ‘random’ grabs count but not towards the 50.

Read: 3 books, all published before 2017, all from my TBR (I’m counting Glitter & Mayhem since I grabbed it for a story that was on my TBR list)

Total: 22/50 (+1)

Well, it’s not half-way through the year yet and I’m inching towards the halfway mark of my goal, so go me.  But I still feel really down about how little reading happened this month.  Hopefully May will go better.

Leave a Reply

