Bout of Books 19 Day 1

Bout of Books

Bout of Books Day 1 has been and gone.

I successfully read 1 chapter of Blood and Bone by Ian C. Esslemont.
I also got a bit over half-way through The Female of the Species by Mindy McGinnis.
And I started and finished Closer to the Chest by Mercedes Lackey, but that’s a bonus book since it doesn’t count towards my stated goals for this week.
ETA: I lied, Closer to the Chest WAS published last year!  So one down, two to go (for this week).

I hope everyone else participating is doing well!

Leave a Reply

