Bout of Books 19 Final ‘Score’

Bout of Books

Bout of Books 19 has officially ended.

Somehow, I managed to make both of my goals (thanks to yesterday’s binge of The Library at Mount Char):

One chapter a day of Blood and Bone by Ian C. Esslemont
Three books, all for Beat the Backlist, started and finished: Closer to the Chest by Mercedes Lackey, The Female of the Species by Mindy McGinnis, and The Library at Mount Char by Scott Hawkins.

Phew!  For a while there I didn’t think I’d make it, but since The Library was a quick read, I managed it.

I hope everyone who participated made their goals, but remember: at least you read more than you had before the start of the week!

Leave a Reply

