WWW Wednesday – 5/17

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and link up with Sam’s masterpost.  No blog?  Leave your answers in the comments section.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What have you recently finished?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: Still working on Blood and Bone by Ian C. Esslemont, but I made good progress thanks to Bout of Books 19 last week.
I’m a little ways into Six Wakes by Mur Lafferty and loving it so much so far.  Here’s hoping it stays good.
My book club is meeting next week to discuss Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman, so I’ve started that, too.

Recently Finished: The Library at Mount Char by Scott Hawkins was the third and final book I finished for last week’s Bout of Books 19.

Reading Next: After I get through Six Wakes and Neverwhere, I’ll probably start Defy the Stars by Claudia Gray since that’s the next book I have out from the library that’s due back.

What are you reading this week?

5 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 5/17

  1. Sam says:

    Sounds like you had an awesome BoB! I’ve strangely not been tempted by your book club yet. I’m not a Gaiman fan and I feel like that’s the equivalent of telling my Catholic grandmother I don’t believe in God. Oy. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    • siderealday says:

      I made all my goals, so very successful. Shameful confession: I’ve not particularly enjoyed most of the Gaiman books I’ve read (or tried to read). In fact, a lot of the books they’ve chosen have been closer to ‘miss’ for me… But at least this way I have people to complain at or with about them!
      Thanks for hosting and happy reading!

  2. Yvo says:

    I hope you will enjoy Neverwhere! It my favorite Neil Gaiman story. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

