WWW Wednesday – 6/21

Haha. Hi. It’s been a while.  My life has been rough which is no excuse.  Hopefully I won’t fall off the face of the planet again.  And with that out of the way…

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and link up with Sam’s masterpost.  No blog?  Leave your answers in the comments section.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What have you recently finished?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: I only just started reading The Impostor Queen by Sarah Fine after a long book slump, so hopefully this will get me out of it and reading more.  So far it’s okay.
I also started Under Heaven by Guy Gavriel Kay because I’ve been meaning to start something of his.  I’m not falling into it right away but I’m curious to see where it goes.
And the final book I started this week is Dancer’s Lament by Ian C. Esslemont.  I’m soooo excited to finally get to this Malazan book, the origin of Kellanved and Dancer, and so far it’s living up to my expectations (although I’m not very far into it…).

Recently Finished: Just one book, but it was Blood and Bone by Ian C. Esslemont (review to be posted tomorrow, hopefully).  This book took forever to read, which is, unfortunately, because I didn’t like it much.  But it’s over and I can move on to a new Malazan book.

Reading Next: No clue.  I need to finish at least one book before I start something new, though.

What are you reading this week?

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 6/21

  1. Sam says:

    I’m in the same place with my next reads! No idea where I’m going until I finish a few I’ve started haha. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    • siderealday says:

      Yeah, they all just feel really daunting right now and I can’t even begin to think of what comes next.
      Thanks for hosting and happy reading!

  2. Yvo says:

    I hope your current reads will get you out of your slump! Happy reading. 🙂

Leave a Reply

